How to Level Up Quickly

Final Fantasy XI It was one of the top MMORPGs in its heyday in the early 2000s, as well as one of the most popular entries in the series. Fans of the franchise have recently flocked to the game which has been highly acclaimed for its low price. However, when logging into the game for the first time, newcomers quickly become frustrated with the lack of guidance and the need for level grinding.

The idea of ‚Äč‚Äčmindlessly grinding for months on end just to get to the main story content drives new players away. After all, the best way to play the game is to become hyper-leveled and then retroactively content with Trusts. Without an experienced expert to guide them, the newcomers wouldn’t know what methods to use in order to grind to level 99 in a few weeks. Here are five of the best ways to level up as a brand new player.

Related: What Final Fantasy XVI can learn from its predecessor

Use the field guide to complete individual training

When leveling up, new players usually jump into the wilds outside the starting city and start attacking enemies. This strategy works well until the fifth level when an increasing amount of experience points are required to get to the next level. In order to increase the amount of experience points awarded from fallen mobs, players must make use of field guides scattered around Vana’diel.

Field Manuals host training systems that give the player a large amount of experience points for hunting down various mobs. Furthermore, field manuals contain level-specific pages. For example, the first page of the North Gustaberg Field Guide requires six worms and is designed to get players to level six. These systems can be set to repeat automatically, saving players the long walk back to the book between each completion.

Complete the Rules of Engagement of Sparks and get XP Rings

Completing Eminence Records quests will award players with experience points and Sparks. The Empress Ring is the most sought-after item for those who lack gel. It has a total of seven charges, and each use provides the player with an additional 50% increase in experience point for up to 12 hours.

Related: The first battle royale in Final Fantasy deserves better than the mobile version

Additionally, since Sparks can be used to purchase a wide variety of equipment through level 99, players must trade them with local vendors in order to purchase better equipment to use against mobs. Sparks can be traded with Isakoth in Bastok, Rolandienne in San d’Oria, Fhelm Jobeizat in Windurst.

Get your Chocobo license in Jeuno and save time

Obtaining a chocobo license is one of the most important tasks in the game. FFXI He was heavily criticized for the amount of walking new players are forced to do. With teleporting between key points costing hundreds of gils per use, newcomers will spend most of their time walking between areas or teleporting through Survival Guides and Unity Warps.

Completing the Chocobo License and the Raptor Mount missions in Jeuno will grant the player their first mount. From there, players will save time when searching for field guide targets and selecting the next areas to farm.

Related: Final Fantasy VI fans recreate Kefka and Terra in an ethereal cosplay

Take advantage of Final Fantasy XI’s trust system

Final Fantasy XI Created the Trust system in order to help new players progress through levels faster and enjoy evolving content without months of level grinding. Because of the game’s “open” tutorial, most newcomers don’t even realize the Trust system exists. After completing the Trust tutorial and unlocking the basic Trust characters, players must make use of at least one tank, one healer, and two damage dealers, with members switching based on the player’s current job.

Confidence is the same as the player’s level and it automatically learns the appropriate skills for the level, so it doesn’t require more investment. Players should note that if they level up, their trust team will remain at the same level as when the player contacted them. Therefore, the player must remember his confidence every time he level up in order to increase the damage against the enemies.

Related: How Final Fantasy 7 affects the new RPG-themed comic

Complete the level cap missions

Players struggling with the quest list usually ignore the Level Cap section of the tutorial, which leads to confusion when their character’s level is suddenly determined. Upon reaching level 50, players will need to search for Maat or Nomad Moogle in Ru’Lude Gardens and complete Level Cap tasks in order to unlock higher levels. These missions take place in increments of five levels each and must be completed in order.

Quests require a great deal of walking and farming for items, emphasizing the need for mounts in order to navigate the terrain at the right time. When trading required items to Maat or Nomad Moogle, the player will be able to continue leveling as normal.

leveling in Final Fantasy XI It doesn’t have to be a stressful experience. With these pointers, new players will find the process smoother than settling blindly. On the contrary, while leveling may be an important aspect of Final Fantasy XI-This is not the only important thing in the game. Exploring Vana’diel and learning about the world through side quests is just as important as level grinding the main story content.